Accountants are the “Trusted Professionals.” As trusted professionals, clients “expect” us to deploy best practices around privacy and security. Most importantly they count on us to protect their data that they entrust to us.

The recent pandemic forced change onto our profession. With that change came massive disruption to how we do business and collaborate with our clients. Protecting data does not and should not result in a massive disruption to our business model, but instead, should be viewed as an opportunity to get to better know our clients and help them by delivering new services that in the past were never associated with a CPA firm.

In this discussion, Jim Bourke, Managing Director Advisory Services at WithumSmith+Brown, will share his perspective on what he witnessed during this period of change – the good and the bad, and he’ll share some of the best practices for security and privacy in our space around technology and innovative advisory offerings in this new world.

Attendees will:

  • Understand the nuances of protecting your workforce and securing client data
  • Gain an awareness of some of the unique technologies that are ready to take the accounting profession to the next level
  • Learn how to define leadership’s role in keeping team members safe, functional, relevant and perfectly positioned to grow the practice

…and more!

October 21st, 2021 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm BST

Sponsored by: